Amber + Oak Photo

Amber + Oak Photo

Kathryn is very talented and she is also a pleasure to work with.

She is very responsive, professional, and reliable! We saw her play at a wedding expo and fell in love with her mix of classical pieces and contemporary music covers. Everyone loved her violin music at our wedding!! She is amazing. We kept getting compliments from our guests for her music during the ceremony and cocktail hour saying it was definitely a highlight. The pre-ceremony music was classical and very peaceful, just the way we wanted it. For the ceremony, you can choose what pieces for her to play; she works flawlessly with your ceremony and knows when to come in and fade out. We had an outdoor ceremony and it was cold. We know it wasn't ideal and she made it happen! For cocktail hour, we chose some contemporary covers. Our guests said they even went upstairs just to mesmerize and watch her play. We wish we had time to enjoy her music more ourselves (we were busy with pictures)... We will have to find her at future local events! Highly recommend Kathryn for making your wedding very memorable, elegant and classy.

This customer rated Kathryn highly for work quality, professionalism, responsiveness, value, and punctuality.

-Joyce C. on May 6th, 2019

Kathryn’s music was a breath of fresh air

“Kathryn shared a wonderful performance for our residents and families! The residents were both engaged and soothed by her music! All the residents I interviewed said that they definitely want to have Kathryn back for another performance. She was a breath of fresh air for our facility! Thank you Kathryn!!”

Danielle gave Kathryn the following star ratings based on her service at their event (1=lowest, 5=highest):

It has been wonderful performing for these lovely residents at a local rest home and getting to know them.

It has been wonderful performing for these lovely residents at a local rest home and getting to know them.

  • Professionalism: 5

  • Accommodating: 5

  • Overall Talent: 5

  • Recommendation: 5

  • Overall satisfaction: 5

-Danielle A. on March 11, 2019

Kathryn is fantastic and so is her music!

“We had her play at our daughter’s first birthday party because our daughter loved watching Kathryn play at the UXLocale (Uxbridge MA). Her music complimented our party’s vibe - our friends and family kept saying how much they loved Kathryn’s music. Kathryn and her music are really a terrific addition to any event, including a birthday party!! Highly recommended.”

This client rated Kathryn highly for professionalism, punctuality, value, work quality, and responsiveness.

-Stephanie L. on February 1, 2019

Kathryn Skudera Haddad started off our evening by playing for our cocktail hour - gorgeous violinist. (video below by “Lovework weddings”)

-Tammy G. of the Boston Planners Dining Club on February 13, 2019

Kathryn was very enjoyable to listen to at our christmas party

“She was very accommodating with music options and selection - a real treat for our Christmas Party!”

Ami gave Kathryn the following star ratings based on her service at their event (1=lowest, 5=highest):

  • Professionalism: 5

  • Accommodating: 5

  • Overall Talent: 5

  • Recommendation: 5

  • Overall satisfaction: 5

-Ami S. on January 7, 2019

I found kathryn on youtube

“I found Kathryn on YouTube while trying to find songs I liked played on the violin. I was immediately impressed and contacted her. She was so responsive, sweet and professional. We received countless compliments at our wedding for our ceremony and reception music. She traveled from Worcester, MA to Sandown, NH and my venue was so pleased with her work that they invited her to be a vendor at their next expo. I hope you book lots of business at Zorvino Vineyards and thank you for helping make our wedding day absolutely perfect!” (photo below)

-Hilliary C. on December 7, 2018

Zorvino Vineyards, Sandown NH

Zorvino Vineyards, Sandown NH

Super easy to work with and very professional

“Kathryn played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour in York Harbor, Maine. She was super easy to work with and very professional and responsive. She had a large song list to look through and was very accommodating to our song selections. Her performance was perfect and exactly what we were looking for on our special day. We got so many compliments on the music from our guests who were very eager to find out where we had hired her from. We would absolutely recommend her for any event.” (photo below)

-Jeff. R. on October 14, 2018

York Harbor Reading Room, York ME

York Harbor Reading Room, York ME

Everyone loved her.

“She did amazing and people still talk about how awesome she was!”

-Christina R. on October 21, 2018

Kathryn was amazing and added so much to our ceremony.

Beavertail State Park, Jamestown RI

Beavertail State Park, Jamestown RI

“She was patient when we did not respond to her questions quickly, and she took the time to understand what we really wanted on our wedding day. She also provided a microphone and PA system for our officiant to use. We could not have asked for a better/more professional performance. We highly recommend Kathryn, not only to anyone looking for a violinist, but for anyone in need of a top-notch musician. Thank you so much Kathryn!” -Alex and Mike

Michael gave Kathryn the following star ratings based on her service at their event (1=lowest, 5=highest):

  • Professionalism: 5

  • Accommodating: 5

  • Overall Talent: 5

  • Recommendation: 5

  • Overall satisfaction: 5

-Michael M. on October 2, 2018

We are so happy to have worked with Kathryn.

“Kathryn performed at our cocktail hour as well as our wedding ceremony about 2 ½ weeks ago. Not only is she extremely talented, but she was responsive and really wonderful to work with during the entire process! One of our favorite things about having her perform at our wedding was her diversity in different genres (we had requested to keep the vibe upbeat and fun and she DEFINITELY delivered). A few of our guests even told us at the wedding that the violinist was their favorite thing about the evening thus far. We are SO happy to have worked with Kathryn and would recommend her to anyone in search of a talented and professional violinist.”

(This customer rated Kathryn highly for work quality, professionalism, responsiveness, value, and punctuality.)

-Jennifer D. on September 25, 2018

Kathryn was an absolute pleasure to work with.

“She played at our wedding ceremony last weekend and her music was hands down my favorite part of the entire wedding. As a bride, I was extremely anxious right before walking down the aisle but as soon as I got close enough to hear her playing my favorite Led Zeppelin song, I felt at ease. Kathryn learned multiple songs for our ceremony and played them all beautifully. I am still amazed at how well she can play any variety of music. I cannot thank Kathryn enough for making our wedding day so special for us. Music is what brought my husband and I together so having someone who loves music just as much as we do play for our ceremony meant everything to us.”

-Marissa B. on August 31, 2018

Kathryn was amazing from start to finish!

“She was timely in her responses; she was not familiar with a song we were interested in but came back with her ‘draft’ in under 24 hours which was amazing, and she was excellent on the day of the wedding. She was on time, professional and extremely talented. We can’t say enough about how pleased we were with her work ethic and performance.”

Addie gave Kathryn the following star ratings based on her service at their event (1=lowest, 5=highest):

  • Professionalism: 5

  • Accommodating: 5

  • Overall Talent: 5

  • Recommendation: 5

  • Overall satisfaction: 5

-Addie D. on September 9, 2018

Kathryn made my daughter's wedding ceremony the most beautiful day!

“This young lady has so much talent! We all thank you for making this day so special.”

-Jennifer B. on July 17, 2018

Phenomenal artist

“It was such a pleasure working with Kathryn for our wedding. From the very first email she sent, she was extremely friendly and helpful in making song choices that would be perfect for us. Guests raved about her all night and in the weeks that followed. She can play a huge variety of songs from different genres and decades and it was so fun when guests would figure out what song she was playing. Very nice and professional and I could not recommend Kathryn enough!!”

-Danyelle S. on July 10, 2018

We had the pleasure of having Kathryn perform at our wedding!

“From the beginning, we appreciated her professionalism and responsiveness. She was very easy to communicate with, and was even able to learn a song request for the bridal procession in no time! From ceremony to cocktail hour, the wide range of song selections and quality of performance made our day just that much more special. Many of our guests had even mentioned that listening to her perform was one of their favorite parts of the evening. We would definitely recommend Kathryn to anyone who is considering having her perform at an event. Thank you Kathryn, and we wish you lots of luck in the future!”

-Daniel S. on June 25, 2018

would happily refer anyone to kathryn!

Kara M.'s Wedding

“We brought on Kathryn towards the end of our wedding planning, about a month and half prior to our wedding to play music for our ceremony. We had originally planned on having a family member handle the music cues for our wedding ceremony via a iPod, but the closer we got, the more we felt like it just wasn't ceremonial enough. We cannot stress how great of a decision this was! I received Kathryn's information from a fellow wedding planner. I emailed Kathryn all of the information, along with the song choices we had that I wasn't 100% sure were doable as they are more recent/modern. I heard from Kathryn within 24 hours with her pricing, availability, and confirming that she could perform all the songs requested. On the day of, Kathryn arrived early and was able to show my husband and I our songs beforehand and I could have cried. The violin added SO much to our ceremony. She performed beautifully and was a pleasure to work with. The cost is completely worth every penny, it's such a small detail that really elevates the experience for both you and your guests. We had numerous people mention how nice it was and something they actually enjoyed listening to as opposed to tuning out while waiting for a ceremony. We would happily refer anyone to Kathryn!”

This customer rated Kathryn highly for work quality, professionalism, responsiveness, value, and punctuality.

-Kara M. on December 19, 2017

 a phenomenal job

“We hired Kathryn and two friends of hers (a pianist and cellist) to play at our wedding ceremony a few weeks ago. We found Kathryn on GigMasters and when we mentioned we were looking for a cello and piano as well as violin, she was very quick to get back to us and let us know she had connections and could provide us with all of the musicians we had hoped for. Overall, we were very happy with the performance. The musicians arrived on time and began playing as our guests arrived to our ceremony. When my husband and I began looking into musicians for our wedding ceremony, we found that many companies or individual musicians would charge more based off of the number of songs they needed to play. Kathryn and her friends played enough songs to fill the full hour they were there and my guests were very entertained. Kathryn provided us a list of songs she has performed in the past to give us an idea of some pieces we may be interested in and she also told us to let her know if there were any songs not on the list that we also wanted played. We had two songs that we absolutely wanted played during our ceremony and those were A Thousand Years as my wedding party came down the aisle and Canon in D as my parents walked me down aisle. They did a phenomenal job playing these two songs and we were also very pleased with the other selections. While I was unable to hear many of the songs before I walked down the aisle, my husband said they all sounded great! I look forward to hearing the other songs when the video of our wedding day is ready!”

-Madeleine H. on June 27, 2017

 

prompt and professional

“Prompt, professional and a pleasure to have at the wedding. I cannot wait for another event to include her.”

-Jim I. on October 8, 2017

 

Morning Garden, Gloucester MA

Morning Garden, Gloucester MA

ABSOLUTELY FLAWLESS

“Working with Kathryn from beginning to end was absolutely flawless! She accommodated to every single one of my request with a prompt reply and with professionalism. She helped me pick out songs and had great recommendations. I highly recommend Kathryn. Her music made my ceremony extra special and very memorable.”

-Laury P. on June 17, 2017

 

She was exceptionally professional

“Kathryn made my daughter's wedding extra special with the elegance of the violin. In the future we will definitely call Kathryn.”

-Cynthia K. on September 10, 2017

 

Kathryn was a real find for our day May 6, 2017 in York Maine.

“From the moment I met her by phone, I was so glad for her gentle, warm, and professional way. I told and showed her exactly what we wanted and she learned! the Celtic form of the Canon in D For Us:). It was a kind of chilly, windy, post-storming day there at the Dockside on the old house porch overlooking the water... And when I heard her begin, as agreed, with a half hour of Haste to the Wedding Ala the Corrs I knew our whole ceremony moment was being surrounded and carried by that beautiful instrument in loving hands... just as I had imagined upon planning 9 months before... We had arranged a vocalist to accompany Kathryn for the most important song 'The Water is Wide' and, by god, if the woman got so sick at the very last minute... Kathryn was prepared to play alone and, when she learned that a dear friend of mine was going to stand up and dare to sing! with her with no warning much less practice... Kathryn swooped in to join my dear friend Gloria... and that was The most magical and, some would say, Providential moment of the whole occasion. I can't say enough... So so happy for Kathryn Skudera Haddad:).”

-Eileen M. on June 22, 2017 (photo below by Jess Jolin Photography):

Dockside Guest Quarters, York ME

Dockside Guest Quarters, York ME

Beautiful violinist

“Kathryn played for my wedding. She did a beautiful job. She played traditional and contemporary music (Coldplay, etc). She is wonderful to work with. She is professional and personal.”

-Margaret H. on February 7, 2017

 

Greek Orthodox Cathedral, Boston MA

Greek Orthodox Cathedral, Boston MA

Kathryn is professional and talented!

“Kathryn is an experienced musician. She's played at many events that I've attended and the music has exceeded my expectations. She's extremely professional and talented!”

-Annie B. on February 8, 2017

 

Amazing!

“Kathryn played for our wedding in 2015. She is a phenomenal and dynamic violinist!”

-Kaleigh S. on February 8, 2017

 

Amazing wedding Violinist

“Kathryn played at our outdoor wedding in Vermont and did an amazing job! It made our ceremony feel so special. I would highly recommend her!”

-Dani M. on February 7, 2017 (photo below):

Pittsfield, VT

Pittsfield, VT